Bylaws // Directory of Member Libraries // Employment // Governance // Member Library Websites // Participating Counties //  Polices // Staff  // Strategic Planning // Vertical Files

NWKLS is one of seven regional library systems in Kansas, which provides cooperative support to all types of libraries in a sparsely populated region of Kansas.  There are ten counties in Northwest Kansas that participate: Cheyenne, Decatur, Gove, Logan, Norton, Sheridan, Sherman, Thomas, Trego, and Wallace, with a total population of 37,610.  The system serves 21 public libraries, 33 school libraries, 2 academic libraries, and 3 special libraries.